Skip to content

Auburn Roots Go Deeper

February 18, 2011

I wear my Auburn sweatshirt with just as much pride today, if not more, than the day we won the 2010 National Championship. I wish I could be on that campus today and say goodbye to the trees on Toomers Corner.  I have many great memories from Auburn and rolling Toomers Corner after an Auburn Tigers victory is among them.

A bitter, sad Alabama fan felt the need to destroy those trees, to destroy the Auburn spirit, and to destroy a great tradition but I know the Auburn spirit and he didn’t destroy any of those things.

We may have to start from scratch, the trees may have to start again, but with that will be renewed strength, greater pride,  stronger spirit and big big love.  I believe in Auburn and love it!

Thanks Mom, for sending along this pictures!!
Follow my blog with bloglovin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

